Currently Chorley Council has 42 councillors, elected into power for 4 years (known as a 'term') to represent a particular area of the borough. 

The different areas are known as 'wards' and the space for the councillor is known as a 'seat' on the council. 

The current composition of the council is: 

  • Labour (39)
  • Conservative (3) 

View more information on councillors

Update cookies preferences