Toggle menu

Are you eligible for your first dose of the Covid vaccine?

Don't hesitate to get your vaccination. Find out if you are eligible and book

Electoral boundaries

In March 2019, the Local Government Boundary Commission for England published its final recommendations for changes to Chorley Council following an electoral review.

As a result of the review, Chorley Council has reduced in size from 47 councillors to 42, and its wards have been reduced from 20 to 14.

The new 14 wards are:

  • Adlington and Anderton
  • Buckshaw and Whittle
  • Chorley East
  • Chorley North East
  • Chorley North West
  • Chorley North and Astley
  • Chorley South East and Heath Charnock
  • Chorley South West
  • Clayton East, Brindle and Hoghton
  • Clayton West and Cuerden
  • Coppull
  • Croston, Mawdesley and Euxton South
  • Eccleston, Heskin and Charnock Richard
  • Euxton

Plans for a whole of council election were postponed in May 2020 in response to the coronavirus pandemic. This election will now take place on 6 May 2021. 

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email